If you are looking for US Freebies, please click here to go to www.zfreebies.com.
www.zfreebies.co.uk is now for UK Freebies only.
Forums
Forum Rules
Forum name Threads Posts
Latest posts
ZFreebies
Help 117 1331
I Won Something! 23 1358
Making Money 34 405
Money Saving Tips 129 895
Received (or not) 162 9169
Site News 155 2803
Parenting
Parenting 75 591
Pregnancy 39 898
Lounge
Cookery 36 504
Cool websites 71 1087
Gaming 28 1973
General Chat 1451 29337
Jokes 184 1572
ZChatter
Chat Help 2 40
Events 1 6

6 users online
alfie43 , bashi , bigal50 , calimaya , ecosse , Pip224

Top Referrers
1. Sarah (Site Admin) 29
2. Nicky. (Site Admin) 10
3. drkingdr 5
4. Rob.. (Site Admin) 5
5. tracey gannon 4
6. angel_xoxox 4
7. ladyh 3
8. robtheblob 3
9. feistychick 3
10. gill377 3
11. cloggsy 2
12. tituss 2
13. jonballs 2
14. Jaden 2
15. fanny annie 2
16. rachgirl39 2
17. stefk 2
18. karolina elzner 2
19. ringo2 2
20. toxic 2



General Chat
Back to list of threads | Add a comment

Scamming websites 5 Replies
Last post by scoobydooby
on Monday, 18th August 2008, 11:31pm
Hi all.I recently noticed there are a lot of dodgy "freebies" online (They just milk personal details,you recieve NOTHING !)
This thread is NOT for what you have,nt recieved generally,i.e lack of stock,postal loss etc
What i,m hoping is that we can look here for alerts from other members as to potential scams;For example i sent in this "free" DVD recently..... they got my details........ http://www.digilake.com/free-dvdr.html


then i discovered this.........http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/0/314/RipOff0314348.htm

and this... http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/digilake-c53088.html

So if you find a GENUINE FREEBIE SCAM,please do fellow freebiers a good turn and post them here.Hope admin are ok with this?

Thanks


Posted by scoobydoo1 on Tuesday, 15th July 2008, 7:58pm
sounds great scooby, well done mate
Posted by Marie. on Tuesday, 15th July 2008, 8:18pm
so glad I didnt put my real email addy or fone number, thanx for the information
Posted by gill377 on Tuesday, 15th July 2008, 8:28pm
Great idea.
Posted by feistychick on Wednesday, 16th July 2008, 6:29am
Good idea
Posted by Chrin on Wednesday, 16th July 2008, 9:13am
I see digilake the ripoff company above persists in harvesting personal data/email addresses! This time its "offering" the post it notes sample currently on the freebies page.Be warned !
Posted by scoobydooby on Monday, 18th August 2008, 11:31pm

You must login to be able to post to the forums!
Back to list of threads